Privacy policy

Thank you for visiting our website. In the following, we would like to inform you about the handling of your data in accordance with Art. 13 of the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

General information

This privacy policy applies to data processing through the website www.commerzbanker.commerzbank.de, the online staff magazine of Commerzbank AG. Please also note our terms of use for this website.

1. Controller

The controller for the processing and use of data through this website is

Commerzbank AG, 60311 Frankfurt am Main, Group Communications

Data Protection Officer: Roland Wolf, e-mail: datenschutzbeauftragter@commerzbank.com

2. Collection and processing of personal data

2.1 Server log files

When you visit our website your browser transmits system-related information to the server. We, the website operator or page provider, collect data about access to the website on the basis of our legitimate interest (see Art. 6 (1) point (f) GDPR) and store these data as “server log files” on the website server.

The following data are always logged:

  • the domain and URL called up
  • the date and time of access: day/month/year/time
  • the volume of data transmitted
  • the type of HTTP request
  • the web page from which access takes place (referrer URL)
  • the HTTP status code
  • the anonymised IP address of the requesting computer or mobile device, i.e. the address is shortened in the log in such a way that a reference to a specific person cannot be established
  • basic information about the device you use to access the website, such as your browser, browser version, the operating system and the screen resolution of the requesting computer.

The aforementioned data are processed by us or by our data processor for the following purposes:

  • ensuring the establishment of a connection to the web page
  • evaluation of system security and stability
  • preparation of the web page in your browser
  • for other administrative purposes, such as the identification of orphaned links

The server log files are stored for a maximum of 28 days and then erased. The data are stored for security reasons, such as being able to clarify cases of abuse. If data must be retained for reasons of furnishing evidence, they are excluded from erasure until the incident has been definitively resolved.

2.2. Log-in for employees and comment function

Commerzbank employees and pensioners can log into the part of the website closed to the public from outside the Bank’s network using their private devices. The prerequisite for this is registration on the Commerzbank Diversity Portal.

To log in via the Diversity Portal, it is necessary for technical reasons to allow the storage of cookies at least for the duration of the visit. When you log into the closed part of the website, the server saves your name, access code and IP address.

This is done on the basis of our legitimate interests within the meaning of Art. 6 (1) point (f) GDPR and serves to enable us to maintain the confidentiality of information that we wish to make available only to our employees and to protect our security as the website operator: if your comment infringes against applicable law, we may be prosecuted for it, which is why we have an interest in the identity of the author of the comment or post.

As a logged-in user, you can post comments under your real name and rate posts. These posts remain permanently stored. As long as no replies have been posted, you can erase your own comments completely. If there are reply comments, you can erase the text of your post, in which case your name will be erased. Instead of the text, a note will appear to this effect: “The employee has erased their comment. Replies to the comment will be preserved.”

Comments from employees that leave the Bank are automatically anonymised on the next working day.

2.3 Hosting

The website is hosted by OVERMANN NETWORKS GmbH, Friedrich-Ebert-Straße, TechnologiePark 75/Haus 51, 51429 Bergisch Gladbach, info@oevermann.de. The hosting party receives the aforementioned data as the processor.

2.4. Cookies

This web page uses cookies. Cookies are small text files that can be stored and retrieved on your end device. Cookies may contain data that enable the device used to be identified.

When you access this website, the server sets a technical cookie (JSSIONID), which is necessary for the functioning of the website. It assigns an anonymised ID (session ID) to your browser for the duration of your visit in order to bundle related requests to the server and to be able to assign them to a session. At the end of the user session, the session cookie automatically expires. The session cookie does not allow any inferences to be made about you personally.

In addition to the technically necessary session cookie, this website also uses cookies and other technologies (see section 2.5.) that serve to measure the interaction of visitors with the website. When you access www.commerzbanker.commerzbank.de, we ask you expressly for your consent to do this. Without your consent, this website does not store tracking cookies on your computer and no tracking scripts are loaded. You can use this website without giving your consent for cookies and tracking.

Your consent to measure your use of the website, or your refusal to give consent, will be stored in a cookie (commerzbanker) on your computer if your browser configuration permits this. The storage period for this cookie is two years. After this cookie has expired, or if you erase the cookie in the meantime, you will be asked for your consent again on a subsequent visit.

You can set your browser to inform you about the placing of cookies. This makes the use of cookies transparent for you. You can also erase cookies at any time using the appropriate browser setting and prevent the setting of new cookies.

For technical reasons, it is necessary to accept session cookies for the functioning of the website and the log-in to the closed area of the staff magazine.

2.5. Tracking technologies

If you have given us your consent in the data protection dialogue when first accessing the website, we use technologies (scripts) on this website from Google Analytics, a Google Inc. web analysis service, to collect and store statistical data for marketing and optimisation purposes. For the use of the Google Tag Manager (GTM), which we use for tracking and analysis of the website, a URL is called up. Through this process, your complete IP address is transmitted to Google. The GTM itself does not set any cookies.

For the storage of access data in Google Analytics, the IP address is shortened in such a way that direct inferences about you personally are not possible.

The storage period for the data linked to the anonymised IP addresses in Google Analytics is two years. After that the data are erased.

The data processing is based on your consent (Art. 6 (1) point (a) GDPR) and in the interests of finding out how often our web pages have been accessed by different users.

Without your consent the tracking software will not run when you visit this website. Consent also applies to subsequent visits if you allow cookies to be stored on your computer and the corresponding cookie is valid. The storage period for these cookies is a maximum of two years. If you do not consent to the storage of cookies on your computer, you will have to answer the dialogue to request your consent each time you visit the website.

Irrespective of this, you can object to processing at any time. To do so, please use the following options:

Cookies: You can object to the storage of cookies in the consent dialogue when you first access this website. You can also prevent the storage of cookies by adjusting the corresponding browser software setting; however, we would like to point out that in this case you may not be able to use this website to its full extent, and that this website will no longer function if cookies including session cookies are blocked completely.

Google Analytics: You can also prevent the recording of data generated by the cookie and related to your use of the website (including your IP address) for Google and the processing of these data by Google by downloading and installing the browser plug-in available via the following link http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de.

Alternatively, by clicking on this link you can prevent Google Analytics from recording data about you within this website. By clicking on the link above you will download an “opt-out cookie”. Your browser must therefore allow the storage of cookies for this purpose. If you erase your cookies regularly, it will be necessary to click on the link again each time you visit this website.

Here you will find further information on the use of data by Google Inc:

https://policies.google.com/privacy/partners?hl=en (data collected by Google partners)

https://adssettings.google.de/authenticated (settings for advertising displayed to you)

https://policies.google.com/technologies/ads?hl=en (use of cookies in ads)

Alternatively, you can selectively prevent the execution of tracking scripts on this website by configuring your browser or computer accordingly or by using browser plug-ins. If you block Javascript completely, this website can no longer be displayed correctly.

2.6. Contact

On our web pages, we provide e-mail links and/or contact forms through which you can submit topic-specific enquiries/concerns to the editorial team. In order to be able to respond to your concerns or questions, we also collect personal data such as your name, e-mail address and the matter you have raised, and if necessary further data such as your address and telephone number.

Please note that unencrypted e-mails do not enable confidential communication throughout the entire transmission chain. Under no circumstances should you use the contact information on this website for business enquiries. Please also note our terms of use for this website.

2.7. Social media plug-ins

For reasons of data protection, we do not integrate social media plug-ins directly into our web magazine. No data are transmitted to social media services such as Facebook or Twitter by accessing our pages.

You can share pages by clicking on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn buttons. If you click on one of the social media buttons, data are transferred to the respective platform.

What data Facebook and other social media platforms collect, use and process, for what purpose and to what extent, and what rights and settings options you have to protect your privacy, can be found in the privacy policy of the respective platform.

You can find the Facebook privacy policy here: https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy/

Via your Facebook profile you can activate further settings for data processing for advertising purposes or object to the use of your data for advertising purposes. You can access the settings here:

Profile settings on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ads/preferences/?entry_product=ad_settings_screen

Cookie deactivation page of the US website: http://optout.aboutads.info/?c=2#!/

Cookie deactivation page of the European website: http://optout.networkadvertising.org/?c=1#!/

Instagram privacy information: https://facebook.com/help/instagram/155833707900388

Twitter privacy policy: https://twitter.com/en/privacy

LinkedIn privacy information: https://www.linkedin.com/legal/privacy-policy?_l=en_EN

2.8. Integration of third-party services and content and external links

Videos and multimedia files on this website are usually played from our own servers. However, some pages of the magazine may also contain links to external platforms such as YouTube or other web pages. When you access external links, data are transferred from your computer to the respective external provider. This is usually your IP address, the page from which you access the external content and information about the browser you are using.

Depending on the configuration of your browser software, your computer automatically loads these linked pages in the background when you access a web page with external links (link prefetching). This behaviour is not influenced by our servers. You can prevent this in most browsers by configuring them accordingly.

2.9. Storage duration

For security reasons we store log file data for 28 days.

The storage period for the cookie for tracking consent or non-consent is two years.

The storage period for the Google Analytics cookies is two years.

The storage period for data related to IP addresses in Google Analytics is two years.

Comments posted by employees remain stored for an unlimited period of time if the comment author does not erase them. When the employee leaves the Bank’s employment, the author’s name is anonymised while the content of the comment is preserved.

3. Information disclosure

Commerzbank will only disclose your personal data to third parties if:

• you have given your express consent pursuant to Art. 6 (1) sentence 1 point (a) GDPR;

• the transfer is permissible pursuant to Art. 6 (1) sentence 1 point (f) GDPR, as is necessary, for example, for the establishment, exercise or defence of legal claims and there is no reason to assume that you have an overriding interest worthy of protection in the non-disclosure of your data;

• we are legally obliged to transfer the data pursuant to Art. 6 (1) sentence 1 point (c) GDPR;

• the transfer is necessary pursuant to Art. 6 (1) sentence 1 point (b) GDPR for the initiation, implementation and processing of contractual relationships with you.

4. Your rights as a user

4.1 Access

Pursuant to Art. 15 GDPR, you have the right to obtain access to information about your personal data that we process or have processed. This applies in particular to the processing purposes, the category of personal data, the categories of recipients to whom your data have been or will be disclosed and the planned storage period, as well as the origin of your data if they were not collected by us, and the existence of automated decision-making including profiling and, if applicable, meaningful information about the details thereof. You can also obtain information from us about your other rights in this context: the right to data portability, rectification, restriction of processing, erasure, objection and the right to lodge a complaint.

For this purpose please contact: Commerzbank AG, Data Protection Officer, 60311 Frankfurt, e-mail datenschutzbeauftragter@commerzbank.com

4.2 Data portability

Pursuant to Art. 20 GDPR, you have the right to receive your personal data that you have provided to us on the basis of consent or a contract, in a structured, commonly used and machine-readable format, or to request that these data be transmitted to another controller.

4.3 Rectification

Pursuant to Art. 16 GDPR, you have the right to obtain rectification or completion of your personal data stored by us.

4.4 Restriction of processing

Pursuant to Art. 18 GDPR, you have the right to obtain restriction of the processing of your personal data from us if:

• the accuracy of the data is contested by you;

• the processing is unlawful but you oppose erasure;

• we no longer need the data, but you need them for the establishment, exercise or defence of legal claims;

• you have lodged an objection to the processing pursuant to Art. 21 GDPR.

4.5 Erasure

Pursuant to Art. 17 GDPR, you have the right to obtain the erasure of your personal data stored by us, provided that we do not need to continue processing the data

• to fulfil a legal obligation;

• for the establishment, exercise or defence of legal claims;

• for reasons of public interest or to exercise the right to freedom of expression and information.

4.6 Withdrawal

Pursuant to Art. 7 (3) GDPR, you have the right to withdraw your consent, once granted, with respect to Commerzbank at any time. In this case, we will not be allowed to continue data processing that was based on this consent for the future.

4.7 Complaint

Pursuant to Art. 77 GDPR, you have the right to lodge a complaint with a supervisory authority. For Commerzbank AG, this is Der Hessische Beauftragte für Datenschutz und Informationsfreiheit in Wiesbaden.

Commerzbank AG 2020

The bank at your side

Datenschutz-Hinweise

Wir freuen uns, dass Sie unsere Website besuchen. Nachfolgend informieren wir Sie über den Umgang mit Ihren Daten gem. Art. 13 Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DSGVO).

Allgemeine Hinweise

Diese Datenschutzhinweise gelten für die Datenverarbeitung durch die Website www.commerzbanker.commerzbank.de, dem Online-Mitarbeitermagazin der Commerzbank AG. Bitte beachten Sie auch unsere Nutzungsbedingungen für diese Website.

1. Verantwortliche Stelle

Verantwortlich für die Datenverarbeitung und -verwendung durch diese Website ist die

Commerzbank AG, 60311 Frankfurt am Main, Group Communications
Datenschutzbeauftragter: Roland Wolf, E-Mail: datenschutzbeauftragter@commerzbank.com

2. Erhebung und Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten

2.1 Server-Logfiles

Beim Besuch unserer Website übermittelt Ihr Browser systembedingt Informationen an den Server. Wir, der Websitebetreiber bzw. Seitenprovider, erheben aufgrund unseres berechtigten Interesses (s. Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f. DSGVO) Daten über Zugriffe auf die Website und speichern diese als “Server-Logfiles” auf dem Server der Website ab.

Folgende Daten werden grundsätzlich protokolliert:

  • Die aufgerufene Domain und URL
  • Datum und Uhrzeit des Zugriffs: Tag/Monat/Jahr/Uhrzeit
  • Menge der übertragenen Daten
  • Die Art des HTTP-Requests
  • Webseite, von der aus der Zugriff erfolgt (Referrer-URL)
  • Den HTTP-Statuscode
  • Die anonymisierte IP-Adresse des anfragenden Computers bzw. Mobilgeräts, d.h. die Adresse wird im Protokoll so verkürzt, dass ein Personenbezug nicht mehr herstellbar ist
  • Grundlegende Informationen über das von Ihnen zum Websitenaufruf verwendete Gerät wie z. B. Browser, Browserversion, Betriebssystem und Bildschirmauflösung des anfragenden Computers

Die genannten Daten werden durch uns bzw. unserem Auftragsdatenverarbeiter zu folgenden Zwecken verarbeitet:

  • Gewährleistung des Verbindungsaufbaus der Webseite
  • Auswertung der Systemsicherheit und -stabilität
  • Aufbereitung der Webseite in Ihrem Browser
  • Zu weiteren administrativen Zwecken, wie bspw. der Identifikation von verwaisten Links

Die Server-Logfiles werden für maximal 28 Tage gespeichert und anschließend gelöscht. Die Speicherung der Daten erfolgt aus Sicherheitsgründen, um z. B. Missbrauchsfälle aufklären zu können. Müssen Daten aus Beweisgründen aufgehoben werden, sind sie solange von der Löschung ausgenommen, bis der Vorfall endgültig geklärt ist.

2.2. Log-in für Mitarbeiter und Kommentarfunktion

Mitarbeiter und Pensionäre der Commerzbank haben die Möglichkeit, sich von außerhalb des Banknetzes mit Ihren privaten Geräten in den für die Öffentlichkeit geschlossenen Teil der Website einzuloggen. Voraussetzung dafür ist die Registrierung im Diversity-Portal der Commerzbank.

Für das Log-in über das Diversity-Portal ist es technisch erforderlich, das Speichen von Cookies zumindest für den Besuch zuzulassen. Wenn Sie sich in den geschlossenen Teil der Website einloggen, speichert der Server Ihren Namen, Zugangskennung und IP-Adresse.

Dies erfolgt aufgrund unserer berechtigten Interessen im Sinne des Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f. DSGVO und dient neben der Wahrung der Vertraulichkeit von Informationen, die wir nur unseren Mitarbeitern zur Verfügung stellen wollen, der Sicherheit von uns als Websitebetreiber: Denn sollte Ihr Kommentar gegen geltendes Recht verstoßen, können wir dafür belangt werden, weshalb wir ein Interesse an der Identität des Kommentar- bzw. Beitragsautors haben.

Als eingeloggter User können Sie Kommentare unter Ihrem Klarnamen posten und Beiträge bewerten. Diese Posts bleiben dauerhaft gespeichert. Solange noch keine Antworten gepostet wurden, können Sie eigene Kommentare vollständig löschen. Gibt es bereits Antwortkommentare, können Sie den Text Ihres Posts löschen, wobei der Name gelöscht wird. Anstelle des Textes erscheint dann der Hinweis: Der Mitarbeiter hat seinen Kommentar gelöscht. Antworten auf den Kommentar bleiben erhalten.“ Kommentare von ausgeschiedenen Mitarbeitern werden an dem auf den Austritt folgenden Werktag automatisch anonymisiert.

2.3 Hosting

Die Website wird bei OVERMANN NETWORKS GmbH, Friedrich-Ebert-Straße, TechnologiePark 75/Haus 51, 51429 Bergisch Gladbach, info@oevermann.de gehostet. Der Hoster empfängt die oben genannten Daten als Auftragsverarbeiter.

2.4. Cookies

Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies. Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert und ausgelesen werden können. Cookies können Daten enthalten, die eine Wiedererkennung des genutzten Geräts möglich machen.

Bei Aufruf dieser Website setzt der Server ein technisches Cookie (JSSIONID), das für das Funktionieren der Website erforderlich ist. Es weist Ihrem Browser für die Dauer Ihres Besuchs eine anonymisierte ID (Session ID) zu, um zusammengehörige Anfragen an den Server zu bündeln und einer Sitzung zuordnen zu können. Nach Ende der Nutzersitzung verfällt das Sitzungscookie automatisch. Das Sitzungscookie ermöglicht keine Rückschlüsse auf Ihre Person.

Neben dem technisch notwendigen Sitzungscookie benutzt diese Website auch Cookies und andere Technologien (siehe Punkt 2.5.), die dazu dienen, die Interaktion der Besucher mit der Website zu messen. Beim Aufruf von www.commerzbanker.commerzbank.de fragen wir Sie ausdrücklich nach Ihrer Einwilligung dazu. Ohne Ihre Einwilligung speichert diese Website keine Tracking-Cookies auf Ihrem Computer und es werden keine Tracking-Skripte geladen. Sie können diese Website benutzen, ohne eine Einwilligung zu Cookies und Tracking zu geben.

Ihre Einwilligung, Ihre Nutzung der Website zu messen, bzw. Ihre Nicht-Einwilligung wird in einem Cookie (Commerzbanker) auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert, wenn Ihre Browserkonfiguration dies zulässt. Die Speicherdauer dieses Cookies beträgt zwei Jahre. Nach Ablauf dieses Cookies, oder wenn Sie das Cookie zwischenzeitlich löschen, werden Sie bei einem erneuten Besuch wieder nach Ihrer Einwilligung gefragt. Um das Cookie zu löschen können Sie folgenden Link verwenden (Commerzbanker Cookie löschen).

Sie können Ihren Browser so einstellen, dass er Sie über die Platzierung von Cookies informiert. So wird der Gebrauch von Cookies für Sie transparent. Sie können Cookies zudem jederzeit über die entsprechende Browsereinstellung löschen und das Setzen neuer Cookies verhindern.

Für das Funktionieren dieser Website und das Log-in in den geschlossenen Bereich des Mitarbeitermagazins ist es aus technischen Gründen notwendig, Sitzungscookies zu akzeptieren.

2.5. Tracking-Technologien

Wenn Sie uns in dem Datenschutz-Dialog beim Erstaufruf der Website Ihre Zustimmung dazu erteilt haben, benutzen wir auf dieser Website Technologien (Skripte) von Google Analytics, einem Google Inc. Webanalysedienst, um statistische Daten zu Marketing- und Optimierungszwecken zu sammeln und zu speichern. Für den Einsatz des Google Tag Managers (GTM), den wir für das Tracking und die Analyse der Website verwenden, wird eine URL aufgerufen. Durch diesen Vorgang wird Ihre vollständige IP-Adresse an Google übertragen. Der GTM selbst setzt keine Cookies.

Für die Speicherung der Zugriffsdaten in Google Analytics wird die IP-Adresse so verkürzt, dass direkte Rückschlüsse auf Ihre Person nicht möglich sind.

Die Speicherdauer der mit den anonymisierten IP-Adressen verknüpften Daten in Google Analytics beträgt zwei Jahre. Danach werden sie gelöscht.

Die Datenverarbeitung erfolgt auf der Grundlage Ihrer Einwilligung (Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DSGVO) und in dem Interesse zu erfahren, wie häufig unsere Webseiten von unterschiedlichen Nutzern aufgerufen wurden.

Ohne Ihre Einwilligung wird die Tracking-Software bei Ihrem Besuch dieser Website nicht ausgeführt. Eine Einwilligung gilt auch für Folgebesuche, wenn Sie die Speicherung von Cookies auf Ihrem Computer zulassen und das entsprechende Cookie gültig ist. Die Speicherdauer für diese Cookies beträgt maximal zwei Jahre. Wenn Sie in die Speicherung von Cookies auf Ihrem Computer nicht einwilligen, müssen Sie bei jedem Besuch der Website erneut den Dialog zur Abfrage Ihrer Einwilligung beantworten.

Unabhängig davon können Sie der Verarbeitung jederzeit widersprechen. Bitte nutzen Sie hierfür folgende Möglichkeit:

  • Cookies: Sie können die Speicherung der Cookies in dem Zustimmungsdialog bei Erstaufruf dieser Website widersprechen. Sie können die Speicherung von Cookies auch durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall diese Website nicht mehr vollumfänglich nutzen können bzw. dass diese Website bei vollständigem Blocken von Cookies inkl. Sitzungscookies nicht mehr funktioniert.
  • Google Analytics: Sie können darüber hinaus die Erfassung der durch das Cookie erzeugten und auf Ihre Nutzung der Website bezogenen Daten (inkl. Ihrer IP-Adresse) an Google sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Google verhindern, indem sie das unter dem folgenden Link http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de verfügbare Browser-Plugin herunterladen und installieren.
    Alternativ verhindern Sie mit einem Klick auf diesen Link, dass Google Analytics innerhalb dieser Website Daten über Sie erfasst. Mit dem Klick auf obigen Link laden Sie ein „Opt-Out-Cookie“ herunter. Ihr Browser muss die Speicherung von Cookies also hierzu grundsätzlich erlauben. Löschen Sie Ihre Cookies regelmäßig, ist ein erneuter Klick auf den Link bei jedem Besuch dieser Website notwendig.
Hier finden Sie weitere Informationen zur Datennutzung durch die Google Inc.:
https://policies.google.com/privacy/partners?hl=de (Daten, die von Google-Partnern erhoben werden)
https://adssettings.google.de/authenticated (Einstellungen über Werbung, die Ihnen angezeigt wird)
https://policies.google.com/technologies/ads?hl=de (Verwendung von Cookies in Anzeigen)

Alternativ können Sie die Ausführung von Trackingskripten auf dieser Website selektiv durch entsprechende Konfiguration Ihres Browsers bzw. Computers oder durch Browserplugins unterbinden. Wenn Sie Javascript vollständig blockieren, kann diese Website nicht mehr korrekt angezeigt werden.

2.6. Kontaktaufnahme

Wir bieten Ihnen auf unseren Internet-Seiten ggfs. E-Mail-Links und/oder Kontaktformulare an, über die Sie themenspezifisch Anfragen/Anliegen an die Redaktion übermitteln können. Um Ihre Anliegen oder Fragen beantworten zu können, erheben wir dann auch persönliche Daten wie z.B. Name, E-Mail-Adresse und Anliegen, gegebenenfalls weitere Daten wie Adresse und Telefonnummer.

Bitte berücksichtigen Sie, dass unverschlüsselte E-Mails keine vertrauliche Kommunikation über die gesamte Übertragungskette ermöglichen. Nutzen Sie die Kontaktmöglichkeiten auf dieser Website keinesfalls für geschäftliche Anfragen. Bitte beachten Sie hierzu auch unsere Nutzungsbedingungen für diese Website.

2.7. Social Media-Plugins

Aus Gründen des Datenschutzes binden wir keine Social Media-Plugins direkt in unser Webmagazin ein. Durch das Aufrufen unserer Seiten werden keine Daten an Social Media-Dienste, wie zum Beispiel Facebook oder Twitter übermittelt.

Sie haben die Möglichkeit, Seiten mit einem Klick auf Facebook, Twitter oder LinkedIn Schaltflächen zu teilen. Wenn Sie auf einen der Social Media-Buttons klicken, werden Daten an die jeweilige Plattform übertragen. Welche Daten, zu welchem Zweck und in welchem Umfang Facebook und andere Social Media-Plattformen Daten erheben, nutzen und verarbeiten und welche Rechte sowie Einstellungsmöglichkeiten Sie zum Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre haben, können Sie in den Datenschutzrichtlinien der jeweiligen Plattform nachlesen.

Die von Facebook finden Sie hier: https://www.facebook.com/about/privacy/
Über Ihr Facebook-Profil können Sie weitere Einstellungen zur Datenverarbeitung für Werbezwecke tätigen oder der Nutzung Ihrer Daten für Werbezwecke widersprechen. Zu den Einstellungen gelangen Sie hier:
Profileinstellungen bei Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ads/preferences/?entry_product=ad_settings_screen
Cookie-Deaktivierungsseite der US-amerikanischen Website: http://optout.aboutads.info/?c=2#!/
Cookie-Deaktivierungsseite der europäischen Website: http://optout.networkadvertising.org/?c=1#!/
Datenschutzinformationen von Instagram: https://de-de.facebook.com/help/instagram/155833707900388
Datenschutzrichtlinie von Twitter: https://twitter.com/de/privacy
Datenschutzinformationen von LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/legal/privacy-policy?_l=de_DE

2.8. Einbindung von Diensten und Inhalten Dritter und externe Links

Videos und Multimediadateien auf dieser Website werden in der Regel von unseren eigenen Servern ausgespielt. Manche Seiten des Magazins können jedoch auch Links zu externen Plattformen wie Youtube oder anderen Webseiten enthalten. Wenn Sie externe Links aufrufen, werden Daten von Ihrem Computer an den jeweiligen externen Anbieter übertragen. Dies ist in der Regel Ihre IP-Adresse, die Seite, von der aus Sie die externen Inhalte aufrufen und Informationen über den von Ihnen eingesetzten Browser.

Je nach Konfiguration Ihrer Browser- Software lädt Ihr Computer bei Aufruf einer Webseite mit externen Links diese verlinkten Seiten automatisch im Hintergrund (Link-Prefetching). Dieses Verhalten wird durch unsere Server nicht beeinflusst. Sie können dies in den meisten Browsern durch entsprechende Konfiguration verhindern.

2.9. Speicherdauer

  • Aus Sicherheitsgründen speichern wir Logfile-Daten 28 Tage
  • Die Speicherdauer des Cookies für die Tracking-Einwilligung bzw. Nicht-Einwilligung beträgt zwei Jahre
  • Die Speicherdauer der Google-Analytics-Cookies beträgt zwei Jahre
  • Die Speicherdauer der auf IP-Adressen bezogenen Daten in Google Analytics beträgt zwei Jahre.
  • Von Mitarbeitern gepostete Kommentare bleiben ohne zeitliche Begrenzung gespeichert, wenn sie der Kommentarautor nicht löscht. Bei Ausscheiden des Mitarbeiters aus dem Arbeitsverhältnis wird der Autorenname anonymisiert, der Inhalt des Kommentars bleibt erhalten.

3. Weitergabe von Daten

Die Commerzbank gibt Ihre persönlichen Daten nur an Dritte weiter, wenn:

  • Sie Ihre nach Art.6 Abs.1 S.1 lit. a DSGVO ausdrückliche Einwilligung dazu erteilt haben
  • die Übermittlung nach Art.6 Abs.1 S.1 lit. f DSGVO zulässig ist, wie bspw. zur Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen erforderlich ist und kein Grund zur Annahme besteht, dass Sie ein überwiegendes schutzwürdiges Interesse an der Nichtweitergabe Ihrer Daten haben
  • wir nach Art.6 Abs.1 S.1 lit. c DSGVO gesetzlich zur Übermittlung verpflichtet sind
  • die Übermittlung nach Art.6 Abs.1 S.1 lit. b DSGVO für die Anbahnung, Durchführung und Abwicklung von Vertragsverhältnissen mit Ihnen erforderlich ist.

4. Ihre Rechte als Nutzer

4.1 Auskunft

Gemäß Art. 15 Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DSGVO) haben Sie das Recht, Auskunft über Ihre personenbezogenen Daten zu verlangen, die wir verarbeiten bzw. verarbeitet haben. Dies betrifft insbesondere die Verarbeitungszwecke, die Kategorie der personenbezogenen Daten, die Kategorien von Empfängern, gegenüber denen Ihre Daten offengelegt wurden oder werden und die geplante Speicherdauer, außerdem die Herkunft ihrer Daten, sofern diese nicht von uns erhoben wurden sowie über das Bestehen einer automatisierten Entscheidungsfindung einschließlich Profiling und ggf. aussagekräftigen Informationen zu deren Einzelheiten. Außerdem können Sie von uns Auskunft über Ihre weiteren Rechte in diesem Zusammenhang verlangen: das Recht auf Datenportabilität, Berichtigung, Einschränkung der Verarbeitung, Löschung, Widerspruch sowie das Beschwerderecht.

Bitte wenden Sie sich an: Commerzbank AG, Datenschutzbeauftragter, 60311 Frankfurt,
E-Mail datenschutzbeauftragter@commerzbank.com

4.2 Datenportabilität

Gemäß Art. 20 DSGVO haben Sie das Recht, Ihre personenbezogenen Daten, die Sie uns gegenüber aufgrund einer Einwilligung oder Vertrages bereitgestellt haben, in einem strukturierten, gängigen und maschinenlesbaren Format zu erhalten oder die Übermittlung an einen anderen Verantwortlichen zu verlangen

4.3 Berichtigung

Gemäß Art. 16 DSGVO haben Sie das Recht, die Berichtigung oder Vervollständigung Ihrer bei uns gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten zu verlangen.

4.4 Einschränkung der Verarbeitung

Gemäß Art. 18 DSGVO haben Sie das Recht, von uns zu verlangen, die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten einzuschränken,

  • soweit die Richtigkeit der Daten von Ihnen bestritten wird
  • die Verarbeitung unrechtmäßig ist, Sie aber deren Löschung ablehnen
  • wir die Daten nicht mehr benötigen, Sie jedoch diese zur Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen benötigen
  • oder Sie gemäß Art.21 DSGVO Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung eingelegt haben.

4.5 Löschung

Gemäß Art. 17 DSGVO haben Sie das Recht, die Löschung Ihrer bei uns gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten zu verlangen, soweit wir die Daten nicht weiterhin verarbeiten müssen

  • zur Erfüllung einer rechtlichen Verpflichtung
  • zur Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen
  • aus Gründen des öffentlichen Interesses oder zur Ausübung des Rechts auf freie Meinungsäußerung und Information.

4.6 Widerruf

Gemäß Art. 7 Abs. 3 DSGVO haben Sie das Recht, Ihre einmal erteilte Einwilligung jederzeit gegenüber der Commerzbank zu widerrufen. Dann dürfen wir die Datenverarbeitung, die auf dieser Einwilligung beruhte, für die Zukunft nicht mehr fortführen.

4.7 Beschwerde

Gemäß Art. 77 DSGVO haben Sie das Recht, sich bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde zu beschweren. Für die Commerzbank AG ist dies Der Hessische Beauftragte für Datenschutz und Informationsfreiheit in Wiesbaden, Internet: https://datenschutz.hessen.de

Commerzbank AG 2020

Die Bank an Ihrer Seite